Profit me, Hermes (the beginning)

Posted: October 14, 2010 by 7efellight in Epigrams, Excerpts of published works

Profit me, Hermes!

by F.L. Light

Proficere in Latin means to go forward, and in pursuit of profit to the fore Fred Light goes with 1121 couplets as rhythmic as the prosperous esprit of commerce and finance. Profit is envisioned as the best fruition and revealed to bring the earthly rapture of success.

Profit to readers in profusion is
No less than opulent in sentences.
This book the busiest happiness reveals,
Which every profit-worthy maker feels.

1
Profit me, Hermes, disillusionments
Providing where illusions make events.

2
Prompt leaps of profit, rapid Hermes! Far
More joy provoking where the fastest are!

3
Free enterprise a great ascension proves
And follows Hermes’ profitable moves.

4
Resuscitating animosity,
Resolve with Hermes on ascendancy.

5
Profit me, Hermes! proffer lucid dreams,
Lest my adventures founder in extremes.

6
Prompt leaps of profit in a light apart
From laggards overcome a sluggish mart.

7
Free enterprise a deft ascension is,
In concord with accepted presages.

8
In reason proving animosity,
Procure with Hermes profitability.

9
Profit me, Hermes, questioning my sight
Of semblant fortune, if you’d set me right.

10
Free enterprise a boon ascension is,
In keeping with benign advantages.

11
The mind’s impersonation is in man
Embodied, meant to follow nature’s plan.

12
Profit me, Hermes! wisdom prospering!”
And for my trades directive omens bring.

13
Free enterprise a great religion proves,
Not breaking from the gods’ portentous moves.

14
Mercurial spontaneity, no less
Than Hermes dashing, seizes on success.

15
Profit me, Hermes, no unfathomable
Allusions bringing in an oracle.

16
Assiduously rational, my speed
With profitable Hermes will proceed.

17
Sprack in mercurial spontaneity
The fittest traders prove, for profit free.

18
Profit me, Hermes, with suspicions fit
To grasp before occasion is unknit.

19
Assiduously rational, ascend
Where business rises, profiting no end.

20
Prime in mercurial spontaneity
Mike Burry is, from obfuscators free.

21
Profit me, Hermes, with enigmas meant
For comprehension in an exigent.

Leave a Reply

